Organisational Structure

The Zimbabwe Anti-Corruption Commission is a constitutional body whose mandate is derived from the Constitution of Zimbabwe No. 20 of 2013. The activities of the Board are governed by the Anti- Corruption Commission Act [Chapter 9:22], Public Entities Corporate Governance Act [Chapter 10:31] (PECOG), ZACC Board Charter and the Code of Ethics for the Zimbabwe Anti-Corruption Commission. Corporate Governance is a central part of the activities of the Board. The Board comprises of the Chairperson and eight Commissioners appointed in compliance with the Constitution and drawn from both the public and private sector.